Terre Haute named 2010 Indiana Chamber 'Community of the Year'

Business, education, health care and government leaders crowded into the Wabash Avenue offices of the Terre Haute Chamber of Commerce to hear Kevin Brinegar, president of the Indiana Chamber, make the big announcement.

The 20 Hoosier cities that have won the honor since 1990 have “all demonstrated tremendous public and private sector cooperation, working toward the ultimate goal of improving both the area’s business climate and the quality of life for residents,” Brinegar said. Past winners have included Indianapolis, Noblesville, Anderson, Evansville, Valparaiso, Muncie and greater Lafayette. “Now, we add Terre Haute to that list,” he said.


Read the rest at the Terre Haute TriStar website: http://tribstar.com/news/x373693589/BREAKING-Terre-Haute-named-2010-Indiana-Chamber-Community-of-the-Year


Terre Haute, Indiana


The Terre Haute Economic Development Corporation works closely with local and state officials to develop customized packages that meet the needs of business and the interests of the community.  The scope of project incentives is based on number and type of new jobs created or retained in Indiana, and new capital investments made in the community.

+ More info...


Terre Haute EDC
630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101
Terre Haute, Indiana 47807

Steve Witt, President
Phone: (812) 234-2524
Fax: (812) 232-6054
E-mail: info@terrehauteedc.com

You are here: Home News Archive 2010 Archive Terre Haute named 2010 Indiana Chamber 'Community of the Year'