Search Our Site

steve witt bio

Steve Witt, President
Steve has worked in the economic development arena in Terre Haute and Vigo County for nearly 30-years.  He works closely with the Terre Haute EDC's Board of Directors and local elected officials to formulate and implement the community's economic development efforts.  Steve also works closely with state level officials.  He oversees both City and County Redevelopment Departments.  Steve earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Economics from Indiana State University.  He is a graduate of the University of Oklahoma's Economic Development Institute.
Office: (812) 234-2524

claudia tanoos bio

Claudia M. Tanoos, Vice President
Claudia is an active senior-level economic development leader with a successful track record in business development for both public and private sectors.  She specializes in developing and implementing effective business retention and expansion programs.  She has a strong community engagement through her board positions with several area organizations.  Claudia earned a degree in Journalism with a Minor in Criminology from Indiana State University and is a graduate of the University of Oklahoma's Economic Development Institute.
Mobile: (812) 208-3438

lisa johnson bio

Lisa Johnson, Manager Communications & Marketing
Lisa has worked in the field of economic development with knowledge in the areas of attraction and expansion, local economic employment and workforce, and specific understanding in community outreach and impact since 2004.  She guides the efforts to raise Terre Haute and Vigo County profile and actively markets the community as a prime location for U.S. and International investment, headquarters and corporate facilities.  Lisa  is a skilled professional with 30-years of communication, marketing and public relations experience.  She is also a graduate of the University of Oklahoma's Economic Development Institute.
Mobile: (812) 240-1218

Mailing Address:
Terre Haute EDC
630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101
Terre Haute, Indiana 47807

Phone: (812) 234-2524
Fax: (812) 232-6054

Terre Haute EDC

Steve Witt, President
630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101
Terre Haute, IN 47807

p. (812) 234-2524
f. (812) 232-6054

Our Partners

  • Ivy Tech Logo R
  • Ind American Water Logo
  • Republic Services R
  • Thyssen Logo
  • Th Chamber Of Commerce
  • Vcpl Logo R
  • Ge Aviation
  • Terre Haute Regional
  • Onb Logo
  • Advics
  • Joink
  • Kelly Services
  • Holiday Inn Express R
  • Corradino Group
  • Smwc Logo R
  • Work One Logo R
  • Freiag Weinhardt
  • Rose Hulman Logo R
  • Ind State University
  • Dora Hotel Company
  • City of Terre Haute
  • CSN
  • Terre Haute Airport
  • Vectren Logo R
  • Thompson's Honda
  • Thsb Logo
  • Sycamore Engineering Logo
  • Pyrolyx Logo Off
  • Toyota of Terre Haute
  • Thcvb Logo
  • Hux
  • Uhhg Logo R
  • Select Genetics
  • Mace Ford
  • Win Energy Logo
  • Hamilton Center Logo R
  • Vigo Dodge
  • Thompson Thrift
  • First Financial
  • Hannig Construction Logo
  • Vigo Co Schools
  • Wabash Valley Asphalt R
  • Terre Haute Chevy
  • Duke Energy
  • Retec Corp Logo
  • Core Group
  • Frontier
  • Garmong
  • Lilly Logo R
  • Dorsett
  • DTC
  • Sackrider Logo R