Search Our Site

Working together to create a strong competitive edge that attracts  companies, jobs and people is the goal of the Terre Haute Economic Development Corporation, the City of Terre Haute, Vigo County and private entities.  Our public-private, not-for-profit organization gives us the edge we need to compete in a global economic development world.  

Many of the area's top companies realize the best way to get connected is through their investment and participation in the Terre Haute EDC.  An investment in us is an investment in the greater West Central Indiana area.  We thank and acknowledge the following businesses and organizations for their valued partnership, without whom our global competitiveness would not be feasible.  


Board of Directors

* Denotes Executive Committee Members  

Greg Gibson, Chairman*
Andy Hendricks, Chairman Elect*
Bart Colwell, Vice Chairman*

Norm Lowery, Secretary/Treasurer
Lisa Lee, Immediate Past Chairman*
Commissioner Judy Anderson
Mayor Duke Bennett
Rick Burger*
Luke Terry*
Mark Unger*
Josh All
Brad Anderson 
Mark Austin
David Baker 
Troy Biddle
Roberto Bohrer
Chad Bolin
Melvin Burks
John Collett
Dr. Deborah Curtis
Dr. James Conwell
Lea Anne Crooks
Martha Crossen
Kenny Depasse
Tyler Dinkel
Tim Dora 
Earl Elliott
David Hannum
Jeff Hauser
Fredia Haviland
Dr. Robert Haworth
David Haynes
Kristi Howe
Wayne Hutson
Jennifer Isbell-Scott
Michael Isleman
Brendan Kearns
Dr. Dottie King
Kevin Lewzader
Aaron Loudermilk 
Tom Nowaskie 
Dave Patterson 
Dave Pluckebaum
Tom Redd
Eric Seal
Greg Stewart
Paul Thrift
Andy Volkl 
Nathan Vooys
Paula Warnick
Jim Winning
Josh Zuerner

Distributors Terminal
Terre Haute Savings Bank
First Financial Bank
Vigo County Commissioner
City of Terre Haute
Duke Energy
Hux Management Services
Regions Bank
Vigo County Commissioner
Casey's General Stores Distribution
Indiana American Water
Hannig Construction Inc.
Steel Dynamics, Inc 
Hamilton Center
Wabash Valley Asphalt
Indiana State University
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Ivy Tech Community College-Wabash Valley
Terre Haute City Council
Republic Services of Indiana
Sycamore Engineering
Dora Brothers Hospitality Group  
Sackrider & Company
C.H. Garmong & Son
Terre Haute Regional Airport
Kelly Services
Vigo County School Corporation
rre Haute Chamber of Commerce
Vigo County Public Library
Union Health

Vectren Corpoation
Select Genetics 
Vigo County Commissioner
Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
Holiday Inn Express
Vigo County Council  
WIN Energy
Terre Haute Convention & Visitors Bureau 
The Corradino Group
Pyrolyx USA
Core Redevelopment
GE Aviation
Thompson Thrift
ThyssenKrupp Presta
Terrre Haute Regional Hospital
Old National Bank
Joink, LLC

Terre Haute EDC

Steve Witt, President
630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101
Terre Haute, IN 47807

p. (812) 234-2524
f. (812) 232-6054

Our Partners

  • Toyota of Terre Haute
  • Garmong
  • Uhhg Logo R
  • Joink
  • Hannig Construction Logo
  • DTC
  • Vigo Co Schools
  • Thompson's Honda
  • Thsb Logo
  • Lilly Logo R
  • Sycamore Engineering Logo
  • Vectren Logo R
  • Duke Energy
  • Dora Hotel Company
  • Rose Hulman Logo R
  • Mace Ford
  • Kelly Services
  • Select Genetics
  • Onb Logo
  • Ge Aviation
  • Hamilton Center Logo R
  • Ind American Water Logo
  • Core Group
  • CSN
  • Hux
  • Thompson Thrift
  • Frontier
  • Vigo Dodge
  • Republic Services R
  • Ivy Tech Logo R
  • Th Chamber Of Commerce
  • Freiag Weinhardt
  • Ind State University
  • City of Terre Haute
  • Smwc Logo R
  • Terre Haute Chevy
  • First Financial
  • Thcvb Logo
  • Dorsett
  • Terre Haute Airport
  • Work One Logo R
  • Retec Corp Logo
  • Terre Haute Regional
  • Advics
  • Win Energy Logo
  • Holiday Inn Express R
  • Thyssen Logo
  • Corradino Group
  • Wabash Valley Asphalt R
  • Vcpl Logo R
  • Sackrider Logo R
  • Pyrolyx Logo Off